Coming soon: new solo disc

Matthew Schellhorn releases his first solo album in April 2014, performing Ian Wilson's monumental solo piano masterpiece, Stations.

Written between 2006 and 2007, Stations is a fourteen-movement work for solo piano inspired by the Catholic devotion of the Stations of the Cross – a narrative in fourteen scenes that relates to the events leading from Christ’s condemnation by Pilate to his burial in the tomb.

More about the album